The San Diego County Democratic Party is a county-wide party chartered by the California Democratic Party. It is also commonly referred to as the SD Central Committee which is the body that endorses candidates in local elections. It is made up of 6 members from each CA Assembly District, Ex-Officios, Alternates, and Associate members.  The members are elected for a four year term on each Presidential Election ballot. This means that as voters we will be voting for new members to the SDCDP in 2016!

The current members elected to represent the AD 77 Democrats are the following:

Octavio Aguilar
Dale Bardin
Howard Collins
David Debus
Michael Gelfand
Melinda Vásquez

If you’d like more information about the Central Committee, please select the SDCDP website.